The comprehensive curriculum of the ICCIE Program, being led by Captive Industry Professionals, ensured the practicality of all Subjects. The focus on Group Projects and interactive learning created opportunities to network, garner relationships and gain fresh insight from other professionals. The program was a blessing to me and I am sure that it would be beneficial to the professional development of all persons within the Insurance Industry.

Completed designation June 9, 2017

Mark Abbott

Around me in the P+C industry, I’ve watched alternative risk transfer and captive structures rising up and securing more and more market share each year. I decided to re-tool to join this exciting side of the business and needed to learn as much as I could as fast as possible.  The ICCIE program offered me the flexibility to fast-track the course work and to fine tune it ultimately so as to get the most direct applications for what areas I will be working in.  The staff at ICCIE and the teachers from the industry are very accommodating, but the real bonus was the networking opportunities with my fellow cohort students from around the world.

Completed designation: September 23, 2014

Khadine Adams

My name is Khadine Adams and I am 2008 Howard University graduate, where I earned a BBA in Insurance, concentration in actuarial science. I began pursuit of the ACI designation during my sophomore year, under sponsorship from the Housing Authority Insurance Group. During my senior year, I happily completed the requirements. With no captive industry experience, I feel that the ACI designation has laid a sturdy foundation in the field for me. Nowadays, it is imperative that students supplement their university degrees with external learning such as this. My classmates and instructors were always helpful in answering any questions that I may have had. Additionally, the large amount of materials that I received throughout the coursework has allowed me build a great library of information to which I can refer. Whether you are new to the field or an industry expert, I believe that the ACI designation provides deep knowledge and insight into the captive industry, and I would recommend it to anyone who has interest in this niche market.

Completed designation: August 08, 2008

Virginia Adrihan

The ICCIE program is valuable for anyone interested in pursuing or continuing a career in the captive insurance industry. Through the ACI program, I’ve gained a wealth of knowledge on current issues affecting the industry, and met some great people along the way.

Completed designation: February 28, 2011

Maila Aganon

Practical experience in operating a captive is important. Once you go through the ICCIE program, you will find there is so much more to learn and you will get a better appreciation of the profession you choose.

Completed designation: June 24, 2011

Michael Alberico

ICCIE exceeded all my expectations. As the only organization dedicated to providing a designation for the captive industry, I expected the course material and instructors to be the best and they were. The staff at ICCIE was extremely helpful, very knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. They went out of their way to make sure my experience was enjoyable and worthwhile. I highly recommend everyone in the captive industry take the time to enroll in a course and to support ICCIE in any way they can. I surely will.

Completed designation: December 06, 2012

Aimee Andersen

The ICCIE program has been beneficial in furthering my knowledge of the captive insurance industry.  It has also provided me with the opportunity to interact with a wide range of professionals in the industry.  I would recommend the program to anyone interested in learning more about the captive insurance industry.

Completed designation: December 5, 2014

Paula Audibert

I was glad to be part of ICCIE’s inaugural ACI class and have come to see it grow to the robust program it is today. It’s the only forum in which you can learn the intricacies of all aspects of the captive insurance industry directly from its most noted and trusted professionals. The continuing CPE course materials are current and relevant and help designees stay abreast of the changes that affect us all in the captive community. We encourage all our new staff, regardless of experience level, to take part in the ICCIE program.

Completed designation: March 10, 2006

Karen Basso

The ACI designation program and the ICCIE courses not only enhanced my understanding of captives and the nuances of determining appropriate forms, structures, and domiciles, but also enabled me and my company to better serve clients in a growing segment of our insurance and reinsurance program practice. I also have made many valuable new business contacts in the alternative risk world.

Completed designation: July 28, 2009

Donald Bendure

I first started dealing with captive insurance companies in 1981 when Ace and XL were relatively new captives offshore in Bermuda. The age of captives was still young but had just started to seriously blossom. Captives were and still are very useful tools for risk financing. I have been enamored with captives ever since. That is the reason, in part, why I signed up for the inaugural teleconference class of ICCIE students when the opportunity presented itself. I found then, and continue to find, ICCIE’s teaching and mentoring in their courses and continuing education required to be “top shelf” in the insurance industry. I highly recommend their continued approach to detailed and useful content to enhance the knowledge you may have already obtained through your experience. ICCIE brings their students and alumni to an even higher level of competency.

Completed designation: September 4, 2007

Michael Benzinger

I found the program to be very relevant to my occupation as a captive manager, the subject matter was diverse.  I found the program to be engaging and sometimes challenging, but in a very positive way.  The speakers were very well-qualified in the subject matter. The ICCIE staff were extremely responsive and helpful.  I highly recommend the program to individuals who want a better understanding of risk, alternative risk, captives, etc.

Completed designation: May 5, 2015

Charlie Boornazian

I feel that earning the ACI designation was a meaningful and enriching process.  The instructors are some of the most knowledgeable (and well known) people in our industry.  In addition, the University of Vermont Web Platform was an excellent way of learning, and sharing knowledge among the class.  I felt that the course content was very well organized, and that most of the knowledge taken away can be used immediately. I’m encouraging many of my colleagues to contact ICCIE to learn further details about the ACI program.

Completed designation: December 01, 2008

Sanchez Brooks

The knowledge gained from the ICCIE, along with the interaction with other practicing professionals around the world created an invaluable opportunity that has enhanced my reach in my current career.   Additionally, the excellent facilitators coupled with the vast knowledge base of individuals allowed for thought-provoking and interactive learning which is a highly recommended starting point for anyone interested in gaining a wealth of knowledge on the intricacies of Captive Insurance.

Completed designation: August 10, 2016

Romika Browne

I found the ACI program to have been an extremely beneficial and helpful part in furthering my career. Being new to the Captive Industry I found quite often we would cover something in one of the classes that dealt directly with what I was working on at the time. So the course was able to give me a better understanding of what it is I was doing on a day to day basis. Overall the program has definitely helped in giving me meaningful knowledge and a better understanding of the Captive Industry as a whole and has allowed me to further my career as a result of taking this course.

Completed designation: February 28, 2014

Dan Brudos

I’ve been in several segments of the insurance industry over the years. I always look to educate myself in that industry segment and obtain the most pertinent designation. The ICCIE program was the most focused and easiest to utilize of all that I have used. Add to that the knowledgeable instructors, the helpful staff, and the quality interactions with other students, it is the best. I now have the knowledge base to be successful in the captive world.

Completed designation: July 10, 2009

Elyssa Burgess

Participating in the ACI program through ICCIE helped open my eyes to new ways to think of all of the working parts of managing, owning and providing services to a captive. As an auditor, I was very in tune with the numbers side of the operations before joining, but this program has helped me develop better relationships with my clients by gaining a better understanding of the management side and the problems management faces as part of operating a captive. Having better conversations with clients to help problem solve has allowed me provide a better service to the captive clients that I serve, and I owe this better understanding to the knowledge I gained through the courses with ICCIE.

Completed designation June 9, 2017

Cinda Carbone

The well rounded curriculum of ICCIE provided the framework to gain an understanding of captives from consideration to maturity. The course material was extensive and provided me with an excellent resource library. The elective course choices are growing and represent all points of view including owners, participants and service providers. The greatest benefit for me was the interaction with instructors and fellow students on their varied views and experiences in all aspects of captives from feasibility to ongoing management to enhancements. The program encouraged interaction, participation and group assignments.

Completed designation: July 08, 2009

Charonay Carty

The ACI program allowed me to get a better grasp on the concept of captive insurance. Each course I enrolled in addressed different aspect of a captive but when put together gave a holistic view. Because I now have a better understanding of how the product works I believe I am in a better position to regulate and create regulations/guidelines to govern captive insurers.

Completed designation: April 13, 2015

Joe Cerroni

I found the ICCIE program on captive insurance to be very challenging and informative. I strongly believe it will be helpful to me in my law practice.

Completed designation: June 06, 2012

Peggy A. Chulack

When our organization began exploring captive insurance options in 2006, I looked for opportunities to learn more about the captive industry.  I found the International Center for Captive Insurance Education and enrolled in its ACI designation program.  The curriculum was exactly what I was looking for, and it provided me with all of the fundamentals that I needed.  The instructors are very knowledgeable; the fellow student interaction was very positive and helpful; and the ICCIE staff was very supportive.  I strongly encourage those working in the industry or those wanting to learn more about the industry to enroll in the ICCIE ACI designation program.

Completed designation: June 25, 2008

Jackie Cipollone

Taking the ICCIE courses was one of my better decisions.  ICCIE chooses its instructors wisely.  I enjoyed the pressure it placed on me to be responsible for attending the courses, doing the homework and passing the exams.  ICCIE is a well-structured, educational tool that I would highly recommend to a colleague.

Completed designation: January 22, 2009

Georgina Clark

My experience working with other ICCIE students on group projects was very rewarding. I worked with teammates throughout the United States as well as students in Bermuda.

Completed designation: December 19, 2008

 

Jordan Cohen

ICCIE has fulfilled an ever-growing need in the insurance industry, as the knowledge and understanding of captives has proven to be a rare commodity. The ACI designation program is a comprehensive, well-structured educational opportunity which has left me with a wealth of knowledge in a broad range of captive topics. I highly recommend this program of study to individuals at all levels, in any capacity, who want to acquire the most thorough captive education available.

Completed designation: January 27, 2011

Andrea Corry

I thought the program was well designed and gave me a solid base of understanding of captives. The instructors were highly knowledgeable and engaging.

Completed designation: July 20, 2011

Jeanne Crowell

I appreciate that ICCIE presented me with the opportunity to learn more about the captive insurance industry from knowledgeable instructors with real world experience. At Liberty Mutual Insurance, we provide a full range of captive management services to many captive customers with various captive arrangements. I found the education that I received in earning and maintaining my ACI designation to be valuable in better understanding our customers and their needs.

Completed designation: December 14, 2006

Carl Culmer

As a regulatory analyst, there is a unique opportunity to see an entity’s operations through a business’s economic life cycle. The ACI courses provides you with the supplementary technical knowledge for one to gain an appreciation for the captive insurance business from the angles of the captive insurance owner, captive insurance manager, third party service providers and supervisory authority. Although challenging at times, the program directs you to think broadly in its application while maintaining true to understanding insurance as an alternative risk mechanism.

Completed Designation December 6, 2016

Dawnette Darrell

The ICCIE – ACI designation program far exceeded   my expectations.  I recommend that if you work in the Captive Industry or Alternative Risk Market you should consider enrolling in the courses or better still the entire ACI program, it would be worth your while.  It has given me a greater insight into the Captive Industry.

Completed designation: May 10, 2013

Jean Jacques Debrot

ICCIE delivered multiple dimensions, brought into the live on-line classroom, the benefits of inter-cultural aspects as well as the pro-active responses by tutors equally eager to cross geographic boundaries and widen their scope. Perhaps the time has come to encourage wider use of the audio-video option to break through the classroom anonymity and step up the benefits of interactive sharing of the captive learning experience.

Completed designation: January 18, 2010

Amy DeJong

The captive world is ever evolving. The ability to grasp the concepts is not lost on the folks at ICCIE. The courses were relevant, basic yet challenging. The best value comes in the connection with other professionals in the industry looking to propel the use of captives within their industry niche.

Completed designation: August 12, 2011

Angelia Demkovic

Before getting into the ACI program, I just had superficial, general knowledge of the insurance industry. I knew almost nothing about Captives.  As much as it was exciting in the beginning, conquering the unknown was totally out of my comfort zone. As time went on, I gained knowledge of how to understand captives from all different standpoints – from captive owners, actuaries, managers, TPAs,  to state insurance regulators and more. The instructors are experienced and very current and relevant, covering all angles of the captive industry. Attending online sessions, I was pleasantly surprised by the level of education I could gain. For me, the whole program was beyond informative, though very challenging, at times. The value I received was incredible. I feel accomplished and proud. I am more confident at my work, networking in the industry, and in all insurance and captive matters. And, for that, I thank you, ICCIE!

Completed designation: June 17, 2016

Ashley DiMayo

I really enjoyed the ACI program and highly recommend it to professionals in the captive space. The program covers a multitude of topics related to captive insurance with each class providing specific knowledge on the course topic. The instructors are experts in their respective field of study, were able to apply the content to real life scenarios and fostered collaboration among students. This is knowledge that I will use every day.

Completed designation: May 12, 2016

Colin Donovan

I very much enjoyed my experience with ICCIE’s ACI designation program. The three most important things I’ve taken away from the ACI designation program are:

1. A better understanding of captive insurance industry in general. Working for an RRG in a niche market with only three lines of coverage, I’m not often exposed to the issues a large single-parent captive, for example, might face. I think I’m a better RRG manager having become familiar with other facets of the industry.

2. A better understanding of RRGs and the lines that we write. The two electives I took – Risk Retention Groups and AU66 (Underwriting Commercial Liability) – were excellent and provided a deeper understanding of the risk retention mechanism I thought I knew best. So much for the idea that I’ve already learned everything there is to know about RRGs.

3. Solid relationships with my ICCIE instructors and peers. Relationship-forming is vital in most industries and captive insurance is no exception. The contacts I’ve made and the relationships I’ve forged will help me immeasurably in the years to come.

Thanks to the ICCIE staff, sponsors and everyone else involved in creating and growing such an important program to our industry. I’ve become a better and more knowledgeable captive manager for it – and that is more important to me that the three letters I now get to put after my name.

Completed designation: August 08, 2008

Diana Dunkin-Vasquez

I found the ACI program beneficial and very helpful in expanding my knowledge about captives.  I enjoyed learning from the other participants in the program as we all have exposure to different situations.

Completed Designation December 16, 2016

Karen English

The ACI designation is a great program.  The information is thorough and up to date and provides a good mix of the technical and non-technical issues.  Also, the teachers are industry experts in their field who are able to further explain the course material through real world examples.

Completed designation: October 20, 2010

Ruth Flynn

The ACI designation exceeded my expectations. The coursework was challenging and the instructors had a great depth of knowledge.  The program administrators were fantastic! They were very responsive and organized!  Being able to attend remotely allowed me to complete a program that otherwise would not have been possible.

Completed designation: June 25, 2010

Donna Foti

This is the most informative insurance course I’ve completed to date. It was extremely relevant to my role as Regulator as it has given me a lot of knowledge and understanding about the use of captives. I am also more aware of the particulars of captives and the knowledge acquired has added to my capacity as a supervisor of captive insurance companies.

Completed designation: December 8, 2014

John Garcia

The training provided by the ACI curriculum greatly advanced my breadth and knowledge around the effective use of captives for risk financing, and I would highly recommend it to anyone who works in the alternative risk transfer market.

Completed designation: June 03, 2011

 

Robert Gerber

I’m very happy to have attained the ACI designation. The courses were interesting and relevant, the instructors were industry leaders and the ICCIE staff was extremely helpful throughout the entire process.

Completed designation: July 27, 2009

Sid Gray

Going through the ACI program has been very rewarding. I’ve gained a better understanding of the many areas of running an effective captive insurance company. I value the knowledge acquired by taking these courses and will use this information daily.

Completed designation: July 15, 2016

Alicia Green

I found the ACI programme extremely beneficial and helpful in part to my role at the IFC.  I thought it would be a great idea to have a specialist on the team to contribute on a strategic level to propel the sector forward and serves as  an additional advantage with regards to enhancing our pool of resources directly in the IFC.  Overall the program has definitely help in providing meaningful knowledge and a better understanding of the Captive Industry as a whole and has allowed me to further my commitment to my role as Marketing Manager where I am charged with promoting and marketing captives on behalf of the BVI, one of the many sectors under the IFC’s remit. I would like to applaud the ICCIE organization for putting together this detailed programme as it includes training on every aspect of the captive process.  It surpassed my expectations and my objective for participating were definitely challenged and accomplished.

Completed designation: February 24, 2014

Gary Gresham

I’ve been in the insurance industry for 20 years, but new to captive world, thus the ICCIE/ACI program was a great way to learn about the captive industry and also an opportunity to interact with other captive professionals, either because they were instructors or fellow students. It is a great program.

Completed designation: May 28, 2013

Syed Hadi

The ICCIE designation program is of great value. It is an excellent tool for in-depth education on captives and the insurance industry. Although I have been in the captive industry for more than six years, the ACI designation program was still an enormous help for me to understand working on a worldwide captive level. I will recommend this program for professionals at all experience levels.

Completed designation: December 23, 2008

Daniel Hansen

The ACI program offered by ICCIE provides a solid foundation for anyone currently practicing or new to the captive professional services industry. Real world knowledge taught by practicing industry professionals.

Completed designation: March 28, 2012

Jennifer Hawkins

I had been in the captive industry a number of years when the ICCIE program was implemented and took part in the inaugural class. I found the instruction excellent in reinforcing knowledge I already had and very helpful in educating me on some nuances of captive insurance I was not as familiar with. I’m fortunate to be part of a company that places strong emphasis on the professional development of our employees and have found the program to be very beneficial in my career and duties.

Completed designation: July 27, 2006

Mercedes Hendricks

As a CPA in public accounting, understanding complex insurance topics helps me to gain a competitive advantage by providing value to my clients beyond the traditional assurance and tax services. The Associate in Captive Insurance (“ACI”) designation course offered by the International Center for Captive Insurance Education (“ICCIE”) provided me with the ground work necessary to understand where captives came from, how they work, and what issues are currently affecting their future direction. All of the courses are taught by professionals with expansive knowledge and experience working in the captive insurance industry. With this knowledge, I can now confidently consult with my clients and guide them in the right direction. Not only does this consulting arrangement provide extreme value to my clients, it also provides a nice financial addition to my current CPA practice.

Completed designation: August 12, 2015

Geoff Heyl

I enjoyed the ACI Program.  Any advisor working in the captive insurance space, would benefit from the ICCIE courses.  The instructors are highly regarded in their field of study and the courses provide an in depth review of all things captive!

Completed designation: May 12, 2016

Evorna Hodge

This is the most informative insurance course I’ve completed to date. It was extremely relevant to my role as Regulator as it has given me a lot of knowledge and understanding about the use of captives. I am also more aware of the particulars of captives and the knowledge acquired has added to my capacity as a supervisor of captive insurance companies.

Completed designation: January 28, 2015

Trevecca Hodge

Enrolling in the ICCIE program provided me with an opportunity to gain an in depth understanding of the captive insurance  sector from qualified knowledgeable and experienced instructors.  At the BVI Financial Services Commission we regulate captive insurance companies and the ACI designation assists me when assessing captive insurance company applications for licensing as well as with ongoing supervision.The learning method for ICCIE was spot on; it was easy to log  on from my location without any disruption to my daily routine to attain the ACI designation.

Completed designation: June 22, 2009

Jeff Horner

I found the ACI Designation program to be a very well organized educational program. The material was relevant to the captive industry and my particular role as a captive owner. The process was very organized and well laid out and delivered in an efficient manner. The instructors who are experts in their respective areas delivered the content in very understandable terms, provided relevant examples and answered questions fully. I recommend this curriculum to anyone engaged in the captive industry and wants to have a deeper understanding of  all aspects of captive insurance.

Completed designation: May 16, 2016

Lubna Al Humoud

The ACI designation program is the appropriate tool for in-depth education on captives. I found the ICCIE courses very useful and they will help me participate in developing the concepts and legal framework for captives in Jordan.

Completed designation: July 28, 2009

Carolyn Humphrey

The ICCIE program was a great way to learn new skills, current insurance, tax and accounting information, and to meet peers in the industry. I found the quality of instructors was very high, and the program was well run. The courses are at a level that is suitable for newcomers to the captive field, to get them to a more intermediate level. I look forward to more continuing education electives or teleconferences that are aimed at complex issues or current trends that are more suited to the experienced ACI designee.

Completed designation: July 10, 2009

Ashish Jain

As a physician member of a med-mal RRG, the knowledge about ART is invaluable. Not only do I have a better understanding of the nuts and bolts of my insurance company but I now have the fundamentals to explore growth opportunities in the field of insurance. From risk management to tax treatment, the ICCIE designation track covers it all. The designation is well worth the cost. I look forward to taking additional ICCIE courses relevant to my interests. I would recommend the program to anyone interested in captive insurance.

Completed Designation: June 29, 2011

Bernard Jenkins

Going through ICCIE for the ACI designation has been highly beneficial both educationally and professionally. Being involved in discussions and classes with very talented people in the captive and alternative risk arena has provided me with an abundance of knowledge. I would definitely recommend the designation for anyone looking to further their acumen and career in the captive world.

Completed designation: August 31, 2010

Linda Jordan

When I first got into the captive world, I didn’t know where to start.  As soon as I heard about the ICCIE program, I  jumped into it right away. I knew the program would give me the most knowledge in full scope within the shortest period time. I was right.  Now I am full of confidence to present captive ideas to my clients. I not only have the passion about captive insurance, but also want to build a new career around it.

Completed designation: May 27, 2016

Matthew Kahn

Overall I would say it was a great experience and I learned a ton of applicable information from the various courses.

Completed designation: August 12, 2015

Aidan Kelly

Achieving my ACI designation was important to my professional development. Having over 20 years of international insurance and captive experience prior to relocating to the United States in 2008, working through the various ICCIE courses, assignments and homework gave me a fresh perspective on the operation of US captives. The interaction with course instructors, fellow students and of course, the ICCIE team was a great networking experience. I would wholeheartedly recommend the ACI courses to all captive professionals to ensure we all remain qualified to cater to the needs of our clients and the wider insurance industry.

Completed designation: January 14, 2013

Rennie Khan

The program is very well designed and structured for the working professional. It gives you the option to take the courses at various intervals throughout the year. I also thought it was helpful how the optional section of the program was structured, it gave me the benefit of focusing more on the accounting aspects of a captive. The ability to listen to recorded lectures during the course, when an urgent meeting arose, was very helpful and the ability to refer to these lectures after the course, for revision, was also an asset. I would recommend this course for anyone entering or currently working in the captive industry.

Completed designation: March 10, 2014

Jan Klodowski

I very much appreciated the education I received in taking the ACI designation program. The program provided an introduction to some very complex insurance concepts and provided clarifying information on other aspects of alternative risk transfer techniques. The people teaching the program are gifted and skilled. I really feel fortunate to have taken this designation and applaud ICCIE for creating this wonderful vehicle for education.

Completed designation: March 10, 2009

Daniel H Kugler

The ACI designation is the only certification that is focused on alternative risk financing approaches that today’s  organizations are engaged in or considering. The designation provides a solid foundation in insurance captive operations which is not available anywhere else. The web-based approach made it extremely convenient to schedule the course work and take the exams. The materials supported the web-based sessions and I continue to use the materials in my captive operation responsibilities. I have recommended the program to fello0w risk professionals and a member of our
Risk Management Team has completed her ACI last year. I would strongly recommend the program to both individuals that are entering the captive insurance industry and to the experienced “veterans” a solid program with great instructors and a proven program for continuous learning into captives and alternative risk financing.  I believe in the program that I am an instructor in the program! Join the ranks of fellow ACI designated risk professionals!

Completed designation: September 14, 2007

Albert Lietzau

The Certificate in Captive Insurance provides a tremendous foundation for professionals in the captive industry.  The teachers are top-notch and the content was timely, applicable, and substantive.  The e-classroom experience was captivating, and I’d highly recommend ICCIE to any and all in the captives field.

Completed Certificate June 9, 2017

Steven Lill

The ACI program gave me a much more thorough understanding of the captive industry as a whole. The study material and lecturers were top class. It was also great to be able to interact with the other ACI participants and collaborate on various assignments. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who would like to further their captive insurance knowledge.

Completed designation: July 17, 2015

Domonique Linwood

Starting and completing the ACI designation was the next logical step once I entered the captive insurance industry. All the courses were superbly taught with great insight and the interaction with other students and the instructors was a great help in the learning process. Through all of this, the faculty at ICCIE was always there providing assistance and reassurance at each step of the way. I look forward to the future and further courses.

Completed designation: November 20, 2012

Robert McCaw

While completing the ACI designation, I had the opportunity to work with such a diverse and talented group of people, it was inevitable that this program would springboard my comprehension of captive insurance to the next level.

Completed Designation June 2, 2017

Robert Meetz

The ICCIE program provides a 1st class captive insurance education program and quality continuing education program that has helped me stay on top what is current in the captive insurance industry.

Completed designation: July 19, 2013

Scott Meise

As a risk management professional, I was surprised to see how few other risk managers were in the program.  More risk managers should consider pursuing the Associate in Captive Insurance.  Captives are an indispensable tool for risk managers to effectively finance risk, and it would behoove any risk manager to educate themselves on the value of captives as a means to optimize their risk financing structure to lower their organization’s total cost of risk.  The program helped clarify what is and what is not possible through captives, and as a risk management professional, being informed of your options is critical to success.

Completed Designation October 3, 2016

Jerry Messick

Elevate believes in the ACI platform, not only for the valuable education it provides on a current basis , but for the continuing development of our staff for the future.  The ACI program is an investment that will provide a lifetime of return.

Completed designation: August 3, 2016

Stephen Michalski

The ICCIE program of study is informative, challenging and intellectually stimulating. I recommend this pursuit whether you are a seasoned professional in the traditional market place or just starting out in the captive environment. The instructors are first rate.

Completed designation: December 06, 2005

Ryan James Mitchell

The Associate in Captive Insurance designation program is a stand-out for those considering a career in captive insurance. The professors are talented, committed and genuinely caring; their lent for sharing their expertise and experience in unmatched in the industry. The support of the program staff, great online classroom setting, and the many other unique benefits all streamlined the educational process. The ICCIE staff clearly go to great lengths to make their students’ environment comfortable and well-equipped to focus on learning. While it is in no way an easy program, the intelligent arrangement of the courses makes it manageable to pull off a full-time career at the same time. I would recommend this program to anyone wanting to grow their alternative risk management knowledge.

Completed designation: July 19, 2013

Bridget Morris

The ACI program was fantastic for someone like me who was new to the industry. As an investment advisor, captive insurance is a niche market  and I have learned that you have to be able to speak and understand the language. I would not have been able to accomplish that without participating in this program. It is a very structured, detailed overview of captive insurance taught by long-standing captive veterans.  I highly recommend it to anyone serious about working in this industry.

Completed designation: May 12, 2015

Yolanda Moss

I am absolutely thrilled to have completed the ACI designation; the past year has gone by in a whirlwind but I found the ICCIE courses particularly interesting. Insurance at its core is the same: it is simply a mechanism to transfer risk. What the courses showed me is a new facet to the industry, which truly is a broad field. And, of course, I got a greater appreciation for just how widely regulations differ between jurisdictions. I’m so grateful to have been afforded this opportunity, and I am particularly thankful that J. S. Johnson was so accommodating. Through our broker affiliations I already have been able to put my knowledge to use, and I anticipate that The Bahamas will again be seen as a worthy captives domicile in years to come.

Completed designation: July 15, 2016

Sarah Nestor

Being new to the Captive Industry, the ACI curriculum gave me a good overview of Captive Insurance. The biggest positive of the course was that the ICCIE provided some of the most recognized names in captive insurance as lecturers and I got to interact with these lecturers via live online tutorials.

Completed designation: July 19, 2013

Daniel Nguyen

I graduated from Champlain College in 2012 with BS in Accounting and I started working in captive industry since my graduation.  I have approximately 14 year experiences in captive management service, but the ACI designation program and the ICCIE courses provide rich concepts and information of captive insurance.  The program is very useful and providing overall knowledge of how to form and operate captive insurance companies. I highly recommend this ACI program to everyone who would like to explore further captive insurance knowledge.

Completed designation:  January 20, 2016

Frank Noyes

I have been the proud recipient of the ACI (Associate in Captive Insurance) for the past 6 years. The course of study I found to be quite rigorous, as are the subsequent continuing ed classes. However, the instruction and interaction with my fellow students I’ve found to be exceptionally worthwhile in gaining a broad perspective of the captive industry. I would encourage any who are considering the studies toward the designation to forge ahead…they will not be disappointed. In addition, I cannot say enough about ICCIE’s staff, Mitch Cantor and his colleagues. They are extremely helpful and always attentive to the designation students and designees’ needs.

Completed designation: July 16, 2007

Ian Oakley

The ACI designation has been a fascinating and relevant journey into the complex world of captive management and provided insight into the value and establishment of the ever increasing use of this risk transfer mechanism. As a reinsurer of many captives the increased knowledge and understanding of clients use and goals is extremely useful as an aid to design and tailor reinsurance products to further benefit the client. The designation gives an overall knowledge of the reasons for establishing captives through to deriving ultimate benefit through sensible and conservative financial management and keen awareness of risk and ways to manage risk, focusing on exceptional results. It also provides a clear guide to accounting, business ethics, alternative risk financing methods – including reinsurance – and how to balance risk appetite through the commercial cycle. The ever increasing options being provided allow for either specialization on a particular area of captive management or to gain an overall macro view of the potential fiscal advantage to be gained.

Completed designation
: May 12, 2010

Eric Pach

The ACI curriculum will expand your perspective on the vast world of captive insurance and give you the tools to use it for success.

Completed designation March 3, 2017

Gina Papadakis

The anticipation of the official email to be received today. After a long course of study, the achievement of my international designation in captive insurance is here!  By far the greatest professional achievement at this moment. This program challenged me in so many ways, had me work harder than ever.  Everyone at ICCIE is helpful. Angela Gale gave me strong words encouragement when I was ready to discontinue. My classmates were from all over the world which made the experience amazing. To have achieved this designation means so much to me.

Completed designation: February 13, 2015

Gregory Petrowski

The program was very enjoyable and provided a lot of valuable industry information, even for someone who has been in the industry as long as I have.

Completed designation: November 16, 2010

Brenda Pickering

Upon completion of my ACI designation in 2009, the knowledge I have gained has helped me tremendously in my career working for a captive manager in the British Virgin Islands. At first, I was very skeptical about the online material but with the ACI designation program, I was able to obtain a vast amount of information. As the captive market becomes more rigorous and complex, I would recommend ICCIE and the ACI program as a learning tool for anyone who is involved in the captive industry. It is useful in my day-to-day working environment with our clients.

Completed designation: June 12, 2009

Steven Price

The classes were interesting and informative. A must for a beginner with captives!

Completed designation: February 21, 2013

Lawrence Prudhomme

The journey through the ICCIE designation was a very pleasant one. It is a well-designed and well-executed program. The curriculum was very comprehensive and relevant to the industry. Regardless of how long you have been involved with captive insurance, there is new information to learn and the designation provides a good review of familiar concepts. I would recommend the ICCIE designation to anyone involved with captive insurance.

Completed designation: November 16, 2010

Jordan Ready

The ACI designation has already been an incredible help to me in my position in the captive industry.  It’s the only educational program that really delves deeply into the captive environment, and has been invaluable in my own development in this arena.  The coursework is challenging but accessible, and the live online classes present the perfect opportunity to collaborate with instructors and peers.

Completed designation: May 29, 2014

Brenda Reddick

As a property & casualty actuary, my involvement with captives tends to center around financials. Working through the ACI program was a great way to gain an understanding of captives from the perspective of the captive manager and captive owner, creating a perspective that benefits both myself and my clients. I would highly recommend this program to anyone who is looking for a deeper understanding of the captive insurance industry.

Completed Designation November 29, 2013

Adam Rekerdres

If you want a complete understanding of captive insurance, then the ACI designation is the only way to go. You will learn about all facets of captive insurance and you have access to some of the most prominent professionals in the industry.

Completed designation: September 25, 2013

Andrew Rhea

Having recently completed the requirements to obtain the ACI designation, I am very excited to join the ACI Alumni Network. I found the curriculum to be very challenging and it has greatly expanded my knowledge on the use of captives as well as on other alternative risk management options. There is no other place where someone can gain as much access to this information, as well as, learn from so many experts in the captive world. I would strongly encourage both those new to the captive industry, as well as veterans, to go through the program.

Completed designation: February 1, 2013

Sarah Rollins

The ACI designation program allowed me to enhance my understanding of accounting for captives within my current role and provided me a better understanding of the intricacies of the captive insurance industry throughout the areas that I do not have direct experience. I believe the designation and continuing CPE courses will be an asset to me as I continue to develop within the industry.

Completed designation: November 2, 2015

Regan Rothery

I came to ICCIE on my first day in the captive industry. The classes and instructors did such a great job of relaying the intricacies of this industry in a way that was digestible and approachable. I would highly recommend anyone entering the captive space to take the ACI designation.

Completed designation: July 13, 2015

Daniel Seman

 

The ACI program is very comprehensive and guided by top industry experts. Whether the student is new to the insurance industry or a mutli-year veteran, all students will increase their skills and knowledge by succeeding in the ACI program. This program will improve all folks in the insurance industry, not just captive focused members.

Completed designation: January 19, 2011

Joanne Shaver

I chose the ACI program in order to enhance my existing knowledge of captive insurance and to provide me with a competitive edge in the marketplace. In the end, I feel as if the program provided with me so much more than that! I was able to take the fundamentals and apply them to my real world experience as a audit and tax professional. I believe the designation helped me make the change from auditor to captive manager in the Spring of 2013. The ACI program is top notch and I would recommend it to anyone looking to learn more about captives!

Completed designation: June 20, 2013

Mark Shiels

I didn’t realize Captives could be so captivating. I thought  the caliber of the instructors was excellent. Not only did I learn about captives, but I forged new professional relationships that  I will always value.

Completed designation: May 21, 2014

Samit Shrivastava

Challenging yet exciting’ defines my experience of the ACI program. The Harry House scholarship came as a pleasant surprise in August 2008. The start was a bit bumpy; I sailed through due to guidance and support from ICCIE.

Completed designation: July 29, 2011

Tracy Snow

Overall, I had a positive experience in the program.  I found it both challenging and rewarding.  Just prior to entering the captive industry and the ICCIE program, I had heard the term “captive insurance,” but didn’t know much about it.  The ICCIE program has provided a solid foundation and helped me understand that alternative risk transfer is an ever evolving concept with seemingly endless applications. As a result, career-long learning is a must and ICCIE is great place to start and continue your captive education.

Completed designation: June 3, 2016

Jennifer Stalvey

I entered ICCIE and the captive world at the same time. Coming from a forensic accounting and fraud background, I understood when I accepted an analyst position in the TN captive section that getting up to speed quickly on captives was essential. We are a young domicile, committed to creating a friendly, efficient and reliable regulatory team. Our director, Michael Corbett, requires all new employees to enroll in the ICCIE program. And I’m so glad he did. I am now very familiar with the terminology, captive types and forms, service provider roles and responsibilities, regulation, tax and accounting concepts and reporting—and, of course, those loss triangles. I would highly recommend anyone working within the captive space to complete the ICCIE program. It is not easy, but well worth your time and effort!

Completed designation: July 10, 2014

Angela Stoddard

The ACI designation through ICCIE is a wonderful program. The instructors for the core and elective classes are industry experts in their fields ranging from accounting, tax, actuarial science, insurance, and legal work. The course content matter is engaging and challenges you to think outside of the box. ICCIE provides a depth of resources that I have often referred back to in my daily tasks of managing captive programs. The staff is friendly, flexible and ensures that you have the best experience possible. Unlike some other programs or designations, I am actually looking forward to completing my Continuing Education credits, as the captive world is constantly evolving!

Completed designation: May 16, 2014

Tracy Stopford

The ACI designation program is a very special opportunity to acquire a substantial amount of knowledge within such a diversified field. The instructors and ICCIE staff all have gone above and beyond expectations to ensure my success throughout the designation process. I know that participating in this program will be invaluable to my career.

Completed designation: January 05, 2011

George Sumner

I found the ICCIE courses very challenging and very useful. The depth of the students and faculty was outstanding and I highly recommend the program to anyone that desires to expand their knowledge of captives.

Completed designation: March 31, 2009

Jean Sundlof

As one of the early graduates in the program, I benefited from the knowledge and experience of a diverse group of participants from all over the world.  The designation demonstrates to my current and prospective clients that I am committed to captive education.

Completed Designation December 4, 2007

Gail Sydow

I found the ACI coursework challenging, stimulating and thought-provoking.  All the concepts of insurance (analyzing, evaluating, managing and financing risk) are brought into focus, along with the practical issues involved in running a successful and ethical insurance company. This is a worthwhile and interesting course of study.

Completed designation: December 18, 2013

Linda Syth

The education available through ICCIE has been exceptional. As a captive Board member, I feel better equipped to fulfill my fiduciary duty.

Completed designation: January 30, 2015

Keith Tanner

ICCIE has done an excellent job with the program from curriculum to using excellent teachers that have real world experience.  I have been working with CPAs and clients regarding Captives and ICCIE’s program has given me the knowledge needed to bring value.

Completed designation: August 13, 2015

Kathy Thomas

As a regulator, I found the ICCIE program to be an invaluable resource for understanding the industry from a different prospective.  The course material is relevant and challenging, and the experience itself is quite rewarding.  This program not only enhanced my understanding of captive insurance, but allowed me to make connections with other industry professionals that will last throughout my career.

Completed designation: December 8, 2015

Justin Vaden

The ACI program gave me a much more thorough understanding of the captive industry as a whole. The study material and lecturers were top class. It was also great to be able to interact with the other ACI participants and collaborate on various assignments. I would highly recommend this course to anyone who would like to further their captive insurance knowledge.

Completed designation: July 24, 2015

Bacho Vega

The ICCIE program gave me a great opportunity to learn about many aspects of the captive industry.  One of my favorite things was the opportunity to interact with individuals from around the world and gain a better perspective as to how others view captives.  I truly enjoyed the experience.

Completed designation: December 18, 2013

Holly Wagner

We are fortunate that ICCIE is leading the Captive Sector by providing the resources and means for students to increase their critical understanding in all aspects of Captives.  In earning the ACI designation, I personally have improved my knowledge, depth, and breadth, as well as have broadened my network and collaborations with other Captive professionals.  The ACI instructors are second to none in their specific Captive expertise, and the ICCIE Support Specialists were professional, and responsive.  As expected the curriculum and coursework were challenging and outstanding.  Each session required team assignments which allowed me an opportunity to collaborate with and learn alongside other respected Captive professionals across the globe.

There is not a doubt that through the ACI program individuals will grow professionally, and the Industry as a whole will continue to be lead strongly by having more qualified and educated practitioners.

Completed designation: November 14, 2016

Paul Weber

I believe the best and most unique feature of the ICCIE designate program is the opportunity to collaborate on the course material with colleagues in the captive industry.  This interactive approach to understanding captive insurance makes this an invaluable learning experience.

Completed designation: December 19, 2008

James J. Wrynn

Earning my Associate in Captive Insurance credential through ICCIE is among the most important professional-development steps I’ve taken in my career. As both a former New York State insurance regulator and an attorney in private practice, I’ve found the knowledge gained through my coursework at ICCIE absolutely critical in solving the complex challenges that come along with working in this dynamic and rapidly evolving sector. ICCIE’s instructors are top-notch and at the forefront of the issues confronting captive insurance today, which is why the ACI designation carries with it so much respect across the industry.

Completed designation: March 06, 2006

Tony Yu

The ACI curriculum allowed me to understand the nuts-and-bolts of captive insurance, without having any prior knowledge. I appreciated the classroom interaction and the methodical approach in grasping this otherwise very difficult area of study.

Completed designation: November 12, 2012

Pamela Zanzucchi

The ICCIE ACI Designation program provides a collaborative learning environment where students are able to interact with other captive professionals (including work on group/team projects).  The ICCIE-ACI curriculum is well rounded and provides a good framework for learning the aspects of captives and the captive industry.  Additionally, the materials used and provided throughout the courses … will also likely add to your resource library.

Completed designation: January 31, 2015

Rasa Zubielaite

I joined the Delaware Captive Bureau three years ago and am very proud to be a recipient of the ACI designation offered by ICCIE.  It is a very intense course providing overall knowledge of how to set up and operate captive insurance companies.  It is the only captive designation program where you can learn from the “best of the best” in the captive insurance industry.  I would definitely recommend participating in this program, if you are getting involved or are already involved in the captive insurance world, or to refresh your knowledge and learn new things.

Completed designation: July 8, 2014